NJ ACTS Academy of Mentors

The Academy is comprised of faculty from Rutgers, Princeton, and NJIT based on 1) their recognized expertise in a key clinical/translational discipline; 2) their demonstrated commitment to clinical/translational research; and 3) their passion for contributing to the education/training of the next generation of clinical/translational sciences.

The Academy membership consists of two categories:

Preceptors are those faculty who have the qualifications to act as Thesis Mentors to our students or as Primary Research Mentors to our postdoctoral trainees (including expertise, funding, and training record; or, for more early-career faculty, strong potential for excellence in training). Preceptors are expected to play an active role during the course of the award by fostering the Fellow's career development as a translational/clinical scientist. They are expected to act as advocates for the Fellow at the departmental, institutional and professional levels and provide scientific guidance for the proposed project.

Advisors are those faculty who may not have all of the qualifications to act as mentors, but who bring a critical skill set to their training (eg. expertise in human disease, epidemiology, design and execution of clinical trials, biostatistics, informatics, career development, etc.). Industry partners who will contribute to educating our trainees about key issues in drug development, regulatory considerations and commercialization also fall into this latter category.

All research preceptors for TL1 Fellows must be members of the **NJ ACTS Academy of Mentors**. (Preceptors who are not currently members of the Academy can apply for membership prior to the NJ ACTS fellowship application deadline. Please contact Anda Cytroen, at <u>Anda.cytroen@rutgers.edu</u> for details).

In addition to his/her research preceptor, each TL1 Fellow will establish a Mentoring Committee that includes faculty whose translational or clinical research expertise is pertinent to the research project and will supplement that of the research preceptor.

Clinical and Translational Science Training Award Program Academy of Mentors Preceptor List (June 2020)

Rutgers University Preceptors

Aleksunes, Lauren M. Alland, David Aston-Jones, Gary Bandera, Elisa Birge, Raymond Brzustowicz, Linda M Cantor, Joel Chang, Theresa Crabtree, Ben Crystal, Steven De, Subhajyoti DiCicco-Bloom, Emanuel Dong, XinQi Douglas, Nataki Dreyfus, Cheryl F. Duberstein, Paul R. Dubnau, David Escobar, Javier Fine, Daniel H. Fitzgerald-Bocarsly, Pat Foran, David, J Freundlich, Joel

Ganesan, Shridar Gennaro, Maria Gow, Andrew Guo, Grace L. Halkitis, Perry Howell, Roger W Hudson, Shawna Jacinto, Estela Kohn, Joachim Kong, Tony Kotenko, Sergei Laskin, Debra Laumbach, Robert Libutti, Steven Lobel, Peter Manzini, Chiara Margolis, David Matise, Michael Michniak-Kohn, Bozena Minko, Tamara Moghe, Prabhas Monheit, Alan

Mouradian, M. Maral Panettieri, Reynold Pang, Zhiping Parekkadan, Biju Pilch, Daniel S. Radovick, Sally Ramasubbu, Narayanan Sadoshima, Junichi Salgame, Padmini Sant'Angelo, Derek B. Schindler, Karen A Setoquchi, Soko Stock, Ann M Thomas, Andrew Vatner, Stephen F. Weisel, Clifford White, Eileen Wondisford, Frederic Xia, Bing Yarmush, Martin Zong, Wei-Xing Zheng, X.F. Steven

New Jersey Institute of Technology Preceptors

Arinzeh, Treena Pfister, Brian

Princeton University Preceptors

Boulanger, Lisa Burdine, Rebecca Cohen, Daniel Cohen, Jonathan Currie, Janet Daw, Nathaniel Devenport, Danelle Donia, Mohamed Engelhart, Barbara Enquist, Lynn W Gitai, Zemer Kang, Yibin Link, James McLanahan, Sara Murphy, Coleen Nelson, Celeste M. Niv, Yael Norman, Ken Notterman, Daniel Ploss, Alexander Prud'homme, Robert Rabinowitz, Joshua Schwarzbauer, Jean Shenk, Thomas Taylor, Jordan Troyanskaya, Olga Wang, Samuel Witten, Ilana

Clinical and Translational Science Training Award Program Advisor List (June 2020)

Rutgers University Advisors

Alder, Janet Carson, Jeffrey L Clifford, Patrick R Delnevo, Cristine Einstein, Mark H Gerhard, Tobias Graves William W Kipen, Howard Klapholz, Marc Konova, Anna B. Langer, Jerome Lattime, Edmund Manne, Sharon L Marlink, Richard G Millonig, James H Ohman-Strickland, Pamela A Pinter, Abraham Reichman, Nancy E Schwander, Stephan Scotto, Kathleen Strom, Brian L Wei, Chongyi Xue, Chaoyang Yedidia, Michael J

New Jersey Institute of Technology Advisors

Chen, Yi Wei, Zhi

Princeton University Advisors

Adamson, Britt Buschman, Tim Falkner, Annegret Goldman, Noreen Haushofer, Johannes Salganik, Matthew